Meeting Agendas | City Council

Download agendas and agenda items for the current calendar year meetings using the links below. Meeting agenda packets from previous calendar years may be accessed using the pull down menu. (See hint below.*)

Advance Posting of Agenda Items

Agenda items are typically posted by the end of day on Friday before a meeting. Some items may be available and posted sooner. Early agenda items for the upcoming week and future weeks will appear at the top of the meetings listed.

Rolling Agenda

Takoma Park also publishes a rolling agenda that includes a list of future City Council meetings with tentative agendas, along with a schedule of Council-appointed board, commission and committee meetings. 

View the PDF icon Current Rolling Agenda. (PDF)

Watch Meetings

Live and archived City Council meetings may also be viewed on-line:

Email List

Contact the City Clerk to subscribe and receive a weekly e-mail of the City Council agenda and rolling agenda.

Hint - Agenda Full View and List View

There are two view options: List and Full

The List option shows each meeting date. Click on a meeting date to see the agenda packet.

The Full option shows the meeting agenda and agenda items for the year to date. For prior years, the full year may be viewed. This tool is useful in searching for a prior agenda item. For example, to find budget amendments discussed during a year, open the year in Full View. Key in "Ctrl f" to open a search box in your browser. Type in the phrase "budget amendment" to locate each time "budget amendment" is mentioned in an agenda item title.

PDF icon All agenda items link to PDF files unless otherwise noted.

City Council Agendas by Year

City Council Agendas | Future Agenda Items

When agenda items are available more than a week early, the information will be posted in this section.

City Council Agendas | Current Year

View: List | Full

Monday, September 8, 2015 - Public Hearing, Presentation and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, July 27 - Closed Session, Regular Meeting and Work Session
Monday, July 20, 2015 - Special Session and Work Session
Monday, July 13, 2015 - Public Hearing, Regular Meeting and Work Session
Monday, July 6, 2015 - Presentation, Special Session and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, June 22, 2015 - Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, June 15, 2015 - Public Hearing, Special Session and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, June 8, 2015 - Regular Meeting, Work Session and Closed Session of the City Council
Monday, June 1, 2015 - Closed Session, Special Session and Work Session of the City Council
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, May 18, 2015 - Presentation, Special Session and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, May 11, 2015 - Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, May 4, 2015 - Presentation and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, April 27, 2015 - Public Hearing, Regular Meeting and Budget work Session of the City Council
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - Budget Work Session of the City Council
Monday, April 20, 2015 - Presentation and Work Session of the City Council
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Budget Work Session of the City Council
Monday, April 13, 2015 - Public Hearing, Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - Budget Work Session of the City Council
Monday, April 6, 2015 - Work Session and Presentation of the City Council
Monday, March 23, 2015 - Regular Meeting and Work Session
Monday, March 16, 2015 - Presentation and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, March 9, 2015 - Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, March 2, 2015 - Closed Session and Work Session
Monday, February 23, 2015 - Closed Session, Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - City Council / Department Roundtables
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - Closed Session of the City Council
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - City Council / Department Roundtables
Monday, February 9, 2015 - Presentation, Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, February 2, 2015 - Presentation of the City Council
Monday, January 26, 2015 - Presentation and Regular Meeting of the City Council
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - Presentation, Public Hearing and Closed Sessions of the City Council
Monday, January 12, 2015 - Presentation, Regular Meeting and Work Session of the City Council
Monday, January 5, 2015 - Special Session and Work Session of the City Council