Contact Us | Public Works

Public Works

Phone:

Main: 301-891-7633
Fax: 301-585-2405

Email:

publicworks@takomaparkmd.gov

Address:

City of Takoma Park
Public Works Department
31 Oswego Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910 

Hours & Location:

8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday
Public Works Facility (MAP)

Public Works | Staff Directory

Last Namesort ascending First Name Position Email Phone
Welsh Mike City Gardener MikeW@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7622
Upadhyay Nima Special Projects Coordinator NimaU@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7621
Temoney Herbert Right of Way Crew Leader HerbertT@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7616
Ross Rohan Sanitation Supervisor RohanR@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7610
Pugh Elizabeth Administrative Assistant ElizabethP@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7625
Phillips Robert Building Maintenance Specialist RobertP@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7618
Khalilian Ali City Engineer AliK@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7620
Jenkins Bill Facility Maintenance Supervisor BillJ@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7627
Fingal Troy Right of Way Supervisor TroyF@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7614
Braithwaite Daryl Public Works Director DarylB@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7615
Bolton Todd Arborist ToddB@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7612
Allen Robert Equipment Maintenance Supervisor RobertA@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7617

Utility Contact Information

The following utility providers currently provide services inside the City of Takoma Park.

NOTE: The City of Takoma Park does not operate any of the utlities listed below. If you are having a problem with your gas, phone or cable service you need to contact the provider directly. These numbers are being provided as a conveince and are subject to change at any time.

Utility Phone Number
Comcast 800-934-6489
PEPCO 202-833-7500
Verizon 800-837-4966
Washington Gas 703-750-1400
Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission 301-206-4002