int(1454731584)
CLOSE SEARCH

Contact Us - City Council

Contact the City Council & Mayor

Visit individual councilmember pages for direct contact information. Links are below.

ADDRESS

City Council
City of Takoma Park
7500 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

HOURS & LOCATION

The Mayor and other members of the City Council are elected officials and serve part time.

The City Council meeting calendar is available here.

City Council | Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email Phone Extension
Peter Kovar Councilmember, Ward 1 PeterK@takomaparkmd.gov 202-853-5481
Tim Male Councilmember, Ward 2 TimM@takomaparkmd.gov 240-274-0341
Rizzy Qureshi Councilmember, Ward 3 RizzyQ@takomaparkmd.gov 202-669-2794
Fred Schultz Councilmember, Ward 6 FredS@takomaparkmd.gov 301-434-7090
Terry J. Seamens Councilmember, Ward 4 TerryS@takomaparkmd.gov 301-565-0190
Jarrett Smith Councilmember, Ward 5 JarrettS@takomaparkmd.gov 301-960-7462
Kate Stewart Mayor KateS@takomaparkmd.gov 240-338-9333

City Council Sections

image

Inclement Weather Line

Bad weather? Call the The Recreation Department’s Inclement Weather Line to check for weather closure information.

Call 301-891-7101 ext. 5605 to check for program cancellations due to weather.

Call The Inclement Weather Line