• No results found for this search.
CLOSE SEARCH

Contact Us - Recreation

Contact Recreation

Phone: 301-891-7290 (TTY: 1-800-735-2258)
Fax: 301-270-4094
Email: recreation@takomaparkmd.gov

ADDRESS

Recreation
City of Takoma Park
7500 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Takoma Park Recreation Center
7315 New Hampshire Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

HOURS & LOCATION

Takoma Park Community Center
2nd Floor
8:30 AM – 9:30 PM* Monday – Thursday
8:30 AM – 10:00 PM Friday
10:00 AM – 6:00 PM Saturday
12:00 PM – 5:00 PM Sunday

*NOTE:The Community Center remains open for access to City Council meetings as needed.

Takoma Park Recreation Center
2:30 PM – 9:00 PM Monday, Wednesday,  Friday
12:00 PM – 9:00 PM Tuesday, Thursday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM Saturday
Closed on Sunday

Recreation | Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email Phone Extension
Kristen Boone Recreation Programs Manager Kristenb@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-72827282
Vince Cain Recreation Center Supervisor VincentC@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7289
Gregory Clark Recreation Director GregoryC@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7227
Deborah Huffman Assistant Recreation Director DeborahH@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7226
Michael Kurland Recreation Programs Supervisor - Kids/Camps MichaelK@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7285
Paula Lisowski Recreation Programs Coordinator - Seniors PaulaL@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7280
Javonte McDonald Recreation Program Coordinator - Youth Success javontem@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7284
Leicia Monfort Recreation Programs Supervisor - Teens LeiciaM@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7283
Danielle Murphy Administrative Assistant daniellem@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7223
Chelsea Nunez Recreation Specialist - Teens ChelseaN@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7281
Sofia Visurraga Customer Service & Passport Technician SofiaV@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7204
John Webster Recreation Facilities & Fields Manager JohnW@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7225

Recreation Sections

image

Inclement Weather Line

Bad weather? Call the The Recreation Department’s Inclement Weather Line to check for weather closure information.

Call 301-891-7101 ext. 5605 to check for program cancellations due to weather.

Call The Inclement Weather Line