Contact Us | Recreation

Recreation

Phone:

Main: 301-891-7290
TTY: 1-800-735-2258
Fax: 301-270-4094
Inclement Weather Hotline: 301-891-7101, ext. 5605
Offsite Recreation Program Cellphone: 240-687-4132

Email:

recreation@takomaparkmd.gov

Address:

Recreation
City of Takoma Park
7500 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Recreation Department | Hours & Location

Takoma Park
Community Center

7500 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 am - 9:30 pm*
Friday: 8:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Takoma Park
Recreation Center

7315 New Hampshire Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912

Monday - Friday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Closed

*Takoma Park Community Center will remain open for access to City Council Meetings.

Recreation | Staff Directory

Last Name First Name Position Emailsort ascending Phone
Visgurraga Sofia Administrative Assistant & Passports SofiaV@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7204
Lisowski Paula Senior Program Coordinator PaulaL@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7280
Kurland Michael Recreation Supervisor - Child Care michaelk@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7285
McAllister Lew Youth Programs and Classes Supervisor LewM@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7284
Monfort Leicia Teen Program Supervisor LeiciaM@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7283
Cottman Jurrel Recreation Supervisor I jurrelc@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7286
Webster John Athletic Fields & Facilities Supervisor JohnW@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7225
Hodgson Hazel Administrative Assistant HazelH@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7223
Clark Gregory Recreation Director GregoryC@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7227
Huffman Deborah Recreation Assistant Director DeborahH@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7226
Howard Dana Before and After Care Program Supervisor DanaH@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7281
Nunez Chelsea Recreation Specialist - Child Care chelsean@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7281
Williams Bradley Sports Coordinator BradleyW@takomaparkmd.gov 301-891-7282